Our Partners
Buddy Holly
Audio CD
(January 27, 2009)
Original Release Date: January 27, 2009
Number of Discs: 2
Label: Geffen Records

Buy the CD here
Listen to the CD here

Disc 1
1. My Two Timin' Woman
2. Footprints In The Snow
3. Flower Of My Heart
4. Door To My Heart
5. Soft Place In My Heart
6. Gotta Get You Near Me Blues
7. I Gambled My Heart
8. You And I Are Through
9. Down The Line
10. Baby Let's Play House
11. Moonlight Baby
12. I Guess I Was Just A Fool
13. Don't Come Back Knockin'
14. Love Me
15. Gone
16. Gone
17. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
18. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
19. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
20. Good Rockin' Tonight
21. Rip It Up
22. Blue Monday
23. Honky Tonk
24. Blue Suede Shoes
25. Shake Rattle And Roll
26. Bo Diddley
27. Ain't Got No Home
28. Holly Hop
Down the Line: The Rarities
February 2009 Week 4
February 3, 2009, marks the 50th Anniversary of "The Day The Music Died," the anniversary of the crash of the flight that took the lives of `50s rockers Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and The Big Bopper. Finally, the vault of rare Buddy Holly tracks will be opened wide for this multi-disc set to be released on 1/27/09. Geffen will release a two CD, 59-song set of rarities that will include a recording by Buddy at age 14 and three more previously unreleased, undubbed recordings with fellow classmate Bob Montgomery. This package, entitled Down The Line/Rarities, will also include both the entire undubbed legendary "Apartment Tapes" and the undubbed "Garage Tapes," recorded with The Crickets in Holly's family garage. The set is rounded out with outtakes and alternates of familiar recordings by Buddy and The Crickets.

Follow Us: