Our Partners
Eliane Elias
Audio CD (January 13, 2009)
Original Release Date: June 24, 2008 Number of Discs: 1
Label: Blue Note Records

Buy the CD here
Listen to the CD here

1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. Chega de Saudade
3. The More I See You
4. They Can't Take That Away from Me
5. Desafinado
6. Estate (Summer)
7. Day In Day Out
8. I'm Not Alone (Who Loves You?)
9. Too Marvelous For Words
10. Superwoman
11. Falsa Baiana
12. Minha Saudade
13. A Ra (The Frog)
14. Day By Day

Bossa Nova Stories
February 2009 Week 1
Now based in New York, Eliane Elias was born in Sao Paolo and grew up as a child prodigy on the piano during the 60's when Bossa Nova was conquering the world. Following the critically acclaimed Blue Note album "Eliane Sings and Plays Bill Evans" and 2 sold out shows at London's famed Ronnie Scott's in May, this album is a collection of Bossa Nova classics and bossa interpretations of some other classic songs performed with an all-star band of completely new recordings. Eliane is simply one of the world's great jazz pianists and her voice suits the Bossa Nova style perfectly. She is now one of the foremost interpreters of this style of music and this album is one of the best and most sought-after from the whole range of 50th anniversary releases this year.

Follow Us: