Our Partners
Les McCann
Audio CD (August 6, 1996)
Original Release Date: February 1960 Number of Discs: 1
Label: Blue Note Records

Buy the CD here
1. Fish This Week, But Next Week Chitlins
2. The Truth
3. For Carl Perkins
4. Vakushna
5. A Little 3/4 Time For God & Co.
6. The Shout
7. Doreen Don't Cry, I
8. Big Jim
9. Gone On And Get That Church
10. Pretty Lady
11. Someone Stole My Chitlins
12. The Shampoo
The Best of Les McCann
April 2009 Week 2
All Music Guide Review:
The Best of Les McCann collects many highlights from the pianist's first sessions for Pacific Jazz Records, including popular selections like "The Shout," "The Shampoo" and "The Truth." Although the sampler nature of The Best of Les McCann will frustrate purists, the album nevertheless gives a good sense of whatMcCann accomplished in his early career and how he effortlessly fused jazz, blues and gospel. Nearly all of the material on this single-disc collection makes its compact disc debut on this compilation -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music Guide

Follow Us: