Our Partners
Steve Miller Band
Audio CD
(June 8, 1993)
Original Release Date: June 8, 1993
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Polygram Records

Buy the CD here

Listen to the CD here
1. Wide River
2. Midnight Train
3. Blue Eyes
4. Lost in Your Eyes
5. Perfect World
6. Horse and Rider
7. Circle of Fire
8. Conversation
9. Cry Cry Cry
10. Stranger Blues
11. Walks Like a Lady
12. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)

Wide River
November 2009 Week 4
Steve Miller formed the Steve Miller Blues Band in 1967, but it was as The Steve Miller Band that he released his psychedelic blues debut Children of the Future. The album received good reviews but was not a huge seller. Subsequent releases received largely favourable reviews, but it was their eighth album, 1973's The Joker, which marked a turning point for the band. Moving towards a more bluesy sound, they had chart success with the single "The Joker" which made it to No.1 and helped boost sales of the album. The band were on a roll, and the follow-up, Fly Like an Eagle, became their best seller, helped by the single of the same name, and "Take the Money and Run". The album was later included in Rolling Stone's Greatest Albums of All Time list.
The band had a few more hits, including Abracadabra, which gave the band a No.1 single in the US with a track of the same name. 1993's Wide River album provided the band with their last Top 40 single with "Wide River". Miller is currently touring as a prelude to the release of his 2009 album which features vocal contributions from the band's newest member, Sonny Charles.

Follow Us: