Our Partners
January 2009 Week 1
Singer-songwriter Madeleine Peyroux's soulful voice is occupied so palpably by the spirit of Billie Holiday that it's almost scary. Peyroux is certainly influenced by the ... Full Description song and voice of Bessie Smith as well, but she approaches the material on her major-label debut from an entirely modern perspective, with strength and individuality as well as a hint of playfulness, like a stylish young woman looking great in a vintage dress.
Madeleine Peyroux
Audio CD
(October 1, 1996)
Original Release Date: October 1, 1996
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Atlantic / Wea

Buy the CD here
Listen to the CD here
1. Walkin' After Midnight
2. Hey Sweet Man
3. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
4. (Getting Some) Fun Out Of Life
5. La Vie En Rose
6. Always A Use
7. A Prayer
8. Muddy Water
9. Was I?
10. Dreamland
11. Reckless Blues
12. Lovesick Blues

Follow Us: